Back to year calendar

Autumn Leaves Fell Race, Saddleworth, Oldham

1st October 2005

Results courtesy of Howard Chambers for Saddleworth Runners
171Malcolm FowlerV40Cheshire HR69.39
242Andrew White Hallamshire69.58
341Paul YoungV45DPFR73.07
482Thornton TaylorV45Rossendale73.44
532Dominic Raby Chorley Harriers74.32
611Malc CluistieV40Chorley Harriers74.41
714Mick StrettonV40DPFR74.48
860Colin Bishop Saddleworth75.13
928Ian RowbothamV45Harrogate Harriers75.49
1030Steve StoreyV45DPFR76.01
1184Ken TaylorV55Rossendale76.26
1292Robert Bumstead Valley Striders76.57
1318John DoyleV45Pennine77.03
1445Dominic Franklin Saddleworth77.51
1544Bob WaterhouseV50Saddleworth78.10
1613Ozzy KershawV45Saddleworth78.59
1756Colin GilmourV45u/a79.27
1880Carl WhitworthV40E.C.Harriers79.47
1958Ian CharlesworthV40Penistone 80.01
2050Jeremy PattersonV45Holmfirth81.00
2134Bryan Mills Tipton81.07
2265Tim CourtV40Newborough N'ads81.12
2395Tony Maddocks Ecceshill R.R.81.50
2472Ray Green Saddleworth72.28
2586Paul WrightV40u/a82.31
2690Howard ChambersV40Saddleworth82.36
2733Tony MarnV40Saddleworth82.46
2835Ian SimpsonV50Longwood83.17
2973Roy Gardiner Saddleworth83.33
3085Shaun Thompson Saddleworth83.41
3119Andy WilkinsV45Glossopdale83.44
3243Dick BallantineV40KCAC84.07
3355Andy QuickfallV45Newborough N'ads85.07
3426Jeremy BarkerV55Saddleworth85.10
3524Phil Metcalf u/a85.16
3694Chris O'Doherty u/a85.36
3789John PollardV50Glossopdale85.42
3857Steve CareyV45Middleton H85.38
3959John Rowe Penistone 86.45
4075Stefan GrossV45Saddleworth86.54
4112Peter StarleyV50Chorley Harriers87.55
4217George LargeV55Northern Vets88.30
4339Dave BestonV45Calder Valley88.34
4467Allon WelshV40Northumberland89.47
4523John Cullinane Saddleworth91.09
4693Eddie Sawford u/a91.19
4722Manhar Patel E.C.Harriers91.27
488Keith BamforthV65Holmfirth91.29
4976Tim Hayles Halifax Harriers91.41
5016Matthew BrownV40Glossopdale91.57
5170Bill CalytonV50Glossopdale91.57
5254Phillip PearsonV55E.C.Harriers92.15
5377Claire HansonLadyHalifax Harriers92.32
5452William HouwerV55u/a93.27
5520Jamie Dowdall Darwen Dashers93.40
5620Angela LeonardLV40Man YMCA93.43
5787John CoxV55Middleton Harriers93.51
5851Alan HeatonV45Bowland FR94.08
5929Robin WignallV60Altringham AC94.24
6027Mick BanksV50Calder Valley94.54
6166Sally WelshLV40NFR95.16
6278Linda HaylesLV50Calder Valley95.22
6349Stephanie GoodchildLadyMan YMCA95.30
6421Chris Potter u/a95.33
6597Chris Maylor Saddleworth95.45
6668Eddie SpeakV50u/a98.10
6746Ian Manners Man YMCA98.27
6815Colin DaviesV55Altringham AC98.53
6963Jan AtkinsLV60Chorley Harriers98.04
7074Tony GreeneV60Saddleworth99.48
7136John PageV50Todmorden100.02
7261Jenny WisemanLV40Todmorden100.13
7362Anna-Maria CrabtreeLadyChorley Harriers100.18
74100Tony GreenhalghV45Stockport H100.37
7599Jackson Worrall Middleton Harriers100.53
7640Gail TombeLV50Ackworth R.R.101.13
7753Ginette SmithLadySaddleworth105.09
7881George ArnoldV70Preston Harriers106.47
7964Nicky SnookLV40Saddleworth107.06
8037Derek ClutterbuckV70Todmorden107.10
8125Chris JohnsonV55E.C. Harriers107.14
8279Neil CroasdellV55Calder Valley108.14
8338Sid BaileyV45D. Striders108.80
8469Mike McDonaldV60u/a110.50
8531Peter WilsonV45u/a113.20
8698Andrea WorralLadyMiddleton Harriers123.45
Despite atrocious weather, we had a good turnout of 88 runners at this years annual Cake Race. Colin Bishop of Saddleworth took the Cake honours with a cake designed on the route of the course. Heavy overnight rain and strong winds, interspersed with the odd shaft of sunlight meant times were well down on last year. Up front Malcolm Fowler avenged his second place last year with a gap of nearly 20s from Andrew White, while in the ladies Claire Hanson came home 11s ahead of Angela Leonard.
The Men's team prize went to the only team with the required 4 runners (Saddleworth), while Chorley Ladies took away the Ladies Team Prizes (2 Bottles of wine on Colin's cake!!)
A massive thank you to stand-in race organiser Don Whittam who made the prize giving very amusing! Also to all those at Saddleworth who turned out in their droves to Flag, Marshall, Register, Clean up for this popular race.
Thanks also go to Platt Halpern Solicitors (our Sponsors) and Personal Best Sports for the prizes (not the socks) and to the local landowners, Kiln Green and everyone else I have forgotten. Last and not least YOU for turning up on what would have been an embarrassing, not to say wet, waste of time had you decided to stay in bed! We look forward to seeing you all again at our races in the Saddleworth Area next year.
Back to year index - Top of page